## Carbon Sequestration leadership forum

Draft: 12 April 2018 Prepared by CSLF Secretariat

## www.c/lforum.org



# **DRAFT** AGENDA CSLF Technical Group Meeting

## Room 1E, Hotel Centro Soggiorno, San Servolo Island Venice, Italy 23 April 2018

08:30-09:00 Meeting Registration

09:00-10:30 Technical Group Meeting

- **1.** Welcome and Opening Statement (5 minutes) Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway
- **2. Host Country Welcome** (7 minutes)
  Marcello Capra, Senior Expert, Ministry of Economic Development, Italy
- **3. Introduction of Delegates** (8 minutes) Delegates
- **4.** Adoption of Agenda (2 minutes) Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway
- **5.** Approval of Minutes from Abu Dhabi Meeting (3 minutes) Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway
- **6.** Report from Secretariat (10 minutes)
  - Highlights from December 2017 Ministerial Meeting in Abu Dhabi
  - Review of Abu Dhabi Meeting Outcomes

Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

- 7. Update from the CO<sub>2</sub>GeoNet Association (15 minutes) Ton Wildenborg, President, CO<sub>2</sub>GeoNet Association
- **8.** Update from the IEA Greenhouse Gas R&D Programme (15 minutes) James Craig, Senior Geologist, IEAGHG
- **9.** Update from the Global CCS Institute (15 minutes) John Scowcroft, Executive Advisor Europe, GCCSI
- **10. Report from Projects Interaction and Review Team** (10 minutes) Andrew Barrett, PIRT Chair, Australia
- 10:30-10:50 Refreshment Break

Sala Basaglia

- 10:50-12:20 Continuation of Meeting
  - 11. The ACT Project "ELEGANCY" Synergies for Combining Hydrogen Production and CCS (30 minutes)

    Svend Tollak Munkejord, Chief Scientist, SINTEF Energy Research, Norway

Svena Tonak mankejora, emej scieniisi, shvibi bhergy Research, tvorway

- **12.** Report on Hydrogen with CCS Task Force "Phase 0" Activities (15 minutes) Lars Ingolf Eide, Task Force Chair, Norway
- **13. Report from CCS for Industries Task Force** (15 minutes) Didier Bonijoly, Task Force Chair, France

#### 14. Report from Bioenergy with CCS Task Force (15 minutes)

Mark Ackiewicz, Task Force Chair, United States

#### 15. Report from Improved Pore Space Utilisation Task Force (15 minutes)

Max Watson, Task Force Co-Chair, Australia Brian Allison, Task Force Co-Chair, United Kingdom

#### 12:20-13:20 Lunch

Sala Basaglia

#### 13:20-15:10 Continuation of Meeting

#### 16. Review of Project Nominated for CSLF Recognition:

Enabling Onshore CO<sub>2</sub> Storage in Europe (ENOS) (20 minutes)

Marie Gastine, ENOS Coordinator, BRGM, France

#### 17. Update on Mitsubishi's KM-CDR Process and Experience (30 minutes)

Takashi Kamijo, Chief Engineering Manager – CO<sub>2</sub>-EOR Business Dept., Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Japan

#### 18. Results from CSLF-recognized Projects:

Fort Nelson Project and Zama Project (30 minutes)

James Sorensen, Principal Geologist, University of North Dakota Energy and Environmental Research Center (EERC), United States

#### 19. Results from CSLF-recognized Project:

**Norcem Carbon Capture Project** (30 minutes)

Liv Bjerge, Sustainability Manager, HeidelbergCement, Norway

#### 15:10-15:30 Refreshment Break

Sala Basaglia

#### 15:30-17:45 Continuation of Meeting

## 20. Results from CSLF-recognized Project:

CO<sub>2</sub> Capture Project (25 minutes)

Mark Crombie, Program Manager - CO<sub>2</sub> Capture Project, BP, United Kingdom

# 21. Technical Group and CSLF Academic Task Force: Potential for Mutual Activities of Interest (25 minutes)

Sallie Greenberg, United States

#### 22. Update from the Mission Innovation Carbon Capture Challenge (15 minutes)

Tidjani Niass, Saudi Aramco, Saudi Arabia

#### **23. Possible New Technical Group Activities** (45 minutes)

Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway

Paul Ramsak, Netherlands

Delegates

#### **24.** Update on Future CSLF Meetings (5 minutes)

Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

#### 25. Open Discussion and New Business (10 minutes)

**Delegates** 

#### **26.** Summary of Meeting Outcomes (5 minutes)

Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

### **27.** Closing Remarks / Adjourn (5 minutes)

Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway

-----

#### 18:30 CO<sub>2</sub> GeoNet Association reception begins