Carbon Sequestration leadership forum

Draft: 09 October 2018
Prepared by CSLF Secretariat

www.c/lforum.org

DRAFT AGENDA CSLF Technical Group Meeting

Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre Room 219 Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 17 October 2018

08:30-09:00 Meeting Registration

09:00-10:40 Technical Group Meeting

- **1.** Welcome and Opening Statement (5 minutes) Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway
- 2. Host Country Welcome (7 minutes)

 Jason Russo, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science, Australia
- **3.** Introduction of Delegates (8 minutes) Delegates
- **4.** Adoption of Agenda (2 minutes) Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway
- **5.** Approval of Minutes from Venice Meeting (3 minutes) Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway
- **6.** Report from Secretariat (10 minutes)
 - Highlights from April 2018 Technical Group Meeting in Venice
 - Review of Venice Meeting Outcomes

Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

- 7. Update from the CO₂GeoNet Association (15 minutes) Sergio Persoglia, Secretary General, CO₂GeoNet Association
- **8.** Update from the IEA Greenhouse Gas R&D Programme (15 minutes) Tim Dixon, Programme Manager, IEAGHG
- **9.** Update from the Global CCS Institute (15 minutes) Alex Zapantis, General Manager Commercial, GCCSI
- **10.** Activities of CO2CRC Ltd. (20 minutes)

 David Byers, CEO, CO2CRC, Australia

10:40-10:55 Refreshment Break

Foyer outside Meeting Room

10:55-12:30 Continuation of Meeting

- **11. Report from Projects Interaction and Review Team** (10 minutes) Andrew Barrett, PIRT Chair, Australia
- **12. Report from CCS for Industries Task Force** (15 minutes) Didier Bonijoly, Task Force Co-Chair, France
- **13. Report from Improved Pore Space Utilisation Task Force** (15 minutes) Max Watson, Task Force Co-Chair, Australia Brian Allison, Task Force Co-Chair, United Kingdom
- **14. Report from Task Force on non-EOR Utilization Options** (15 minutes) Mark Ackiewicz, Task Force Chair, United States
- **15. Report on International Overview of CO₂ Utilisation Symposium** (15 minutes) Didier Bonijoly, France

16. Results from CSLF-recognized Project: Gorgon CO₂ Injection Project (25 minutes)

John Torkington, Manager – Climate Change Team, Chevron Australia

12:30-13:30 Lunch

Foyer outside Meeting Room

13:30-15:30 **Continuation of Meeting**

17. Activities of the Australia National Low Emissions Coal Research & Development (ANLEC R&D) Initiative (20 minutes)

Kevin Dodds, General Manager - Research, ANLEC R&D, Australia

18. Review of China Australia Geological Storage of CO₂ (CAGS) Project (20 minutes)

Andrew Barrett, General Manager – Energy Systems, Geoscience Australia

19. Update from CSLF-recognized Project: CarbonNet Project (25 minutes)

Ian Filby, CarbonNet Project Director, Victoria Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, Australia

20. Update from CSLF-recognized Project: South West Hub Project (25 minutes)

Dominique Van Gent, Carbon Strategy Coordinator, Western Australia Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety, Australia

21. Update from the Mission Innovation Carbon Capture Challenge (15 minutes)

Brian Allison, United Kingdom

22. Report on 3rd International Workshop on Offshore Geologic CO₂ Storage (15 minutes)

Tim Dixon, Programme Manager, IEAGHG

15:30-15:45 **Refreshment Break**

Foyer outside Meeting Room

15:55-17:35 **Continuation of Meeting**

23. Update on International Test Center Network (15 minutes)

Frank Morton, National Carbon Capture Center, United States M. Pourkashanian, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

24. Preview of CSLF Presentation at GHGT14 (10 minutes)

Lars Ingolf Eide, Norway

25. Report from Ad Hoc Committee for Task Force Maximization and Knowledge **Sharing Assessment** (30 minutes)

Sallie Greenberg, Committee Chair, United States

26. Possible New Technical Group Activities (10 minutes)

Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway Delegates

27. Update on Future CSLF Meetings (5 minutes)

Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

28. Open Discussion and New Business (10 minutes)

Delegates

29. Election of Technical Group Officers (10 minutes)

Delegates

Presiding: Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

30. Summary of Meeting Outcomes (5 minutes)

Richard Lynch, CSLF Secretariat

31. Closing Remarks / Adjourn (5 minutes)

Åse Slagtern, Technical Group Chair, Norway