

# Minutes of the CSLF Policy Group Meeting

Tuesday, 7 December 2021 Virtual (Zoom platform)

### **List of Attendees**

# **Policy Group Delegates**

Australia: Jocelyn Taylor, Lucy Haller, Dan Quinn

Canada: Kathryn Gagnon
China: Xian Zhang
France: Paul Bonnetblanc
Japan: Hiroko Goto
Norway: Stig Svenningsen

Saudi Árabia: Hamoud AlOtaibi (Vice Chair)

United States: Adam Wong (Chair)

### **Organization Representatives**

CEM CCUS Initiative: Juho Lipponen

# **CSLF Secretariat**

Stephanie Hutson

# 1. Welcome and Opening Statement

Adam Wong, Policy Group Chair, United States, called the meeting to order and thanked the CEM CCUS Initiative for hosting. Mr. Wong noted recent high-level events and achievements in carbon capture, utilization, and storage (CCUS). He thanked all participants for their contributions and commitments to the goals of the CSLF.

### 2. Election of Policy Group Officers

Stephanie Hutson, CSLF Secretariat, presided over the election of Policy Group Officers. As stated in Section 3.3 (a) of CSLF Terms of Reference and Procedures, CSLF Chairs and Vice Chairs elected every three years. Ms. Hutson reviewed the procedures for the election and announced the nominations for the Policy Group Officers. The Policy Group elected the Chair (United States) and Vice Chairs (China, Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom) to continue serving as Policy Group Officers for a three-year term through the end of 2024.

### 3. Summary of Meeting

Adam Wong, Policy Group Chair, United States, provided short closing statements.

# 4. Closing Remarks / Adjourn

Stephanie Hutson, CSLF Secretariat, closed the meeting.